killofc.blogg.se

Connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid
Connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid








connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid

This by default will typically be the external monitor as the system is typically set to your laptop's native resolution. If you set it to mirror (as it seems you have been doing), then one of the two screens will be fuzzy. If not, then you will have to change the screen resolution as Kilroy suggested. If you use the external monitor only option, then the screen resolution may default to the optimal screen resolution. And it pulls up a menu on the screen to select which option to use (which is was very hard to see since the backlight is dead.I was used to past laptops just toggling between modes, so it took me awhile to figure it out since I could not easily see the screen contents). In the case of this laptop, the function key to use is the F1 key.

connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid

I am making use of this ability with a friend's Dell laptop where its built-in screen's back lighting died. Typically, you can switch between laptop screen only, external monitor only, and both screens mirrored. It will either then toggle through the options or pull up a menu on the screen. You will then hold down the "Fn" key and then hit that function key. What is your laptop brand and model? The function key will have a little icon on it that looks like a monitor. It should be done with one of the function keys (it will depend on the brand and model of your laptop). Then you likely want to set the "screen mode" on your laptop. I'd only like to use the AOC which I can, but the problem is when it's not in Extend mode (aka display 2 or duplicate screen), the picture on the AOC monitor is fuzzy and not crisp like it is in extend mode. So, it is possible that you might still need to leave the lid slightly open. Some laptops will just automatically go to sleep when you close the lid with not option to set it otherwise, I believe. I believe that some laptops will allow this while others may not. I'd like to close my laptop and stuck it under my desk and just use the AOC monitor.

connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid

If you Extend you can set the AOC as the main display.Yeah, I don't want to use both. If you want to use both Extend is the only option that will give you a clear picture on the AOC. If you only want to use the AOC you should be able to turn the computer on with the AOC connected and then close the lid of laptop. What do you want to do? Use only the AOC monitor or use both the AOC and the laptop screen? Is there anyway you can send me a screenshot with your graphics options WHILE the monitor is hooked up Sorry to hear you're having this problem! The monitor came with a d-sub connector cord, do I need to use that instead of HDMI? The specs for the monitor says it's a max of 1920x1080, so logically I should be able to adjust the monitor?

#Connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid how to#

My laptop's resolution settings are 1366x768, while the AOC monitor is something like 1466x something else (I can check when I get home), and I was unable to figure out how to adjust it to see if that would solve it. I got home and connected it with an HDMI cord to my ACER laptop, and unfortunately the clarity/crispness of what's displayed on the AOC monitor is blurry. I went to Best Buy last night and got this monitor, because it wasn't expensive and I was playing around with the model they had set up - the resolution was crisp and the size was what I needed. I'm a writer and I was hoping to create myself a desktop unit with my laptop, instead of paying for a desktop or getting an all-in-one option.










Connect mac to hdmi monitor and close mac lid